Legends of the Italian Dolomites

by Oliver Smith

copyright www.guworld.com

The church bells chime noon in the Val Badia, and Michil Costa sits outside his hotel in his home village of Corvara, studying a tattered road map through a cloud of cigar smoke. The whirring of cable cars sounds in the distance as he leans forward and rings a point on the map with a blunt blue crayon. ‘This is where witches were said to gather on summer nights,’ he says. ‘Whether you’ll see them there these days, I couldn’t say…’

Read the entire article on BBC.com/travel!

Un pensiero su “Legends of the Italian Dolomites

  1. The first time that I visited the Val Badia,in particulary “Corvara”, I was
    afascinated from the rocky Sassongher. I can only testify my impression
    that for me this is a special valley and the legends that I have red are
    very mysterious but at the same time romantic.

Lascia un commento

